Cambridgeshire Pension Fund Committee

Local Government Pension Fund

Pension Fund Committee

The administration of the fund is the responsibility of Cambridgeshire County Council, who are the designated administering authority in the local government pension scheme regulations.

The County Council has delegated this function to the Pension Fund Committee.

The operation of the Pension Fund Committee, Investment Sub Committee and Local Pension Board is outlined in the fund’s Governance Policy and Compliance Statement. You can find this document and other policies and strategies relating to the Pension Fund Committee, on our key documents page.


Councillor Alison Whelan (appointed May 2021) Chair

Councillor Mike Black (appointed July 2023) Vice-Chair

Councillor Adela Costello (appointed 17 May 2022)

Councillor Alan Sharp (appointed May 2021)

Councillor Douglas Dew (appointed February 2023)

Councillor Keith Prentice (appointed 17 May 2022)

Councillor Chris Boden (appointed June 2021)

Councillor Andy Cole (appointed June 2021)

Lee Phanco (reappointed November 2022)

Matthew Pink (reappointed May 2019)

Liz Brennan (appointed June 2023)

Pension Fund Committee

Details of current¬†vacancies and recent meetings can be found at Cambridgeshire County Council’s democratic services webpages.

Democratic services

Cambridgeshire Committees and Board

Pension fund committee

Pension Fund Committee

Investment sub committee

Investment Sub Committee

Local pensions board

Local Pension Board


10 + 13 =

Employer enquiries:   01604 364621

Member enquiries:    01604 366537