Northamptonshire Pension Committee

Local Government Pension Fund

Pension Committee

The administration of the fund is the responsibility of West Northamptonshire Council (WNC), who are the designated administering authority in the local government pension scheme regulations.

WNC have delegated this function to the Pension Committee.

The operation of the Pension Committee, Investment Sub Committee and Local Pension Board is outlined in our Governance Policy and Compliance Statement. You can find this document and other policies and strategies relating to the Pension Commitee, on our key documents page.


Councillor Malcolm Longley (appointed May 2021) Chair

Councillor Charles Morton (appointed May 2021) Vice-Chair

Councillor Phil Bignell (appointed May 2021)

Councillor Peter Matten (appointed May 2021)

Councillor Cathrine Russell (appointed May 2021)

Councillor Jamie Lane (appointed May 2021)

Councillor Graham Lawman (appointed May 2021)

Councillor Lloyd Bunday (appointed May 2021)

Councillor Keith Holland-Delamere (appointed May 2024)

Robert Austin (reappointed September 2021)

Peter Borley-Cox (reappointed May 2021)

Paul Wheeler (appointed November 2022)

Elnora Latchman (appointed May 2023)

Pension Committee

Details of current membership and recent meetings can be found at West Northamptonshire Council’s democratic services webpages.

Democratic services

Northamptonshire Committees and Board

Pension fund committee

Pension Committee


Investment sub committee

Investment Sub Committee


Local pensions board

Local Pension Board


5 + 5 =

Employer enquiries:   01604 364621

Member enquiries:    01604 366537